I’m not sure 

First, let me start off by saying there is nothing poetic or pretty about slit wrists, there is nothing to romanticize about eating disorders, depression, suicide, anxiety or any other form of mental illness. You’re not a temple like they want you to believe, you are a failed attempt at failing the void within you, the void that should be filled with love, happiness, and contentment. It isn’t your fault. No one taught you how to fill that hole you’ve dug so deep within your soul. 

Second, let me also add that while this is an absolute mess, I want you all to know that I want this specific post to be as raw as possible, with that being said, I will not read over it to make sure things are spelled correctly or if there are any grammatical errors. So here we go?…

My depression has been kicking my ass. To say the least, my eating habits are completely whack, my brain Is still trying to figure out what my body needs and what it wants. Don’t get me started with my anxiety. She’s a bad one. And right now as I’m sitting here and typing this, I’ve got to let you in on a little secret… I’m in tears. Why? I don’t know. I dont know why I’m sad, I don’t know why. I just don’t know. it’s been a rough day, and after two weeks of poisoning my body and going through countless days of just crying and laying in bed, going through the cycles of self destruct. I’m choosing to write this in hopes of possibly feeling better. Because right now… I feel like shit. 

2 comments

  1. Sheeki86 · March 19

    I hope writing helped

Leave a Reply

